• English
  • 日本語
  • France
  • Deutschland
  • Italy
  • España
  • Slovenia

Online event: An introduction to STWR's campaign for Article 25

When

Thursday, 28th October 2021

Where

Worldwide via Zoom

Share The World’s Resources (STWR) are hosting an online presentation and discussion about our campaign for Article 25 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Article 25 proclaims the right of everyone to adequate food, housing, healthcare and social security. But still today, millions of people subsist without sufficient means for survival. Even in the wealthiest nations, we are witnessing a dramatic rise in levels of hunger, deprivation, social exclusion and economic inequality due to the coronavirus pandemic. 

Our presentation will outline the current reality of extreme poverty across the world, and the need for human rights to be protected by the rule of law within every nation. We suggest that only the massed goodwill of ordinary people calling for Article 25 can bring about an end to poverty in a world of plenty. 

Participants are invited to further engage with and discuss these issues, and to join a global movement that calls on governments to share the world’s resources.

Time: 9am-10am in London, UK on Thursday 28th October [10am CET, 4pm in Perth, 7pm in Canberra, 9pm in Auckland]

If you would like to attend, please email Victoria Gater below to register and receive the zoom link. Numbers are limited and if the event becomes full we will keep you informed about our next talk.

victoria[at]sharing[dot]org 

For more information about STWR's campaign, please visit: www.sharing.org/article25